Good morning! I’ve always been a fan of having fresh lemons to add to my water, or green tea. I like to buy a bag of them instead of just a few. This way I can have them longer, and add them into my cooking as well.

Some weeks though I don’t always go through them all before they start to go bad. I usually look up a recipe that will use a lot of lemons say in a pasta dish, using lemon zest to brighten up a dish, or I’ll make fresh lemon juice and add it to sparkling water.

So a quick and easy solution I have is super easy and you’ll have them on hand stocked up in your freezer. They last a couple of months so anytime you want to add it to infuse your water or add to a dish;just life a few slices out and toss them in. They thaw in minutes and you’re ready to start the day!

Note: Use this tip with any citrus; limes, grapefruit, oranges, tangerines…

Ingredients:

1 bag of lemons, or what you have on hand

Preparation:

lemons 3

Wash the lemons, and cut into thin slices. Using a baking sheet cover it with parchment paper and spread the lemon slices into a single layer. Freeze for 1 hour. Then once the lemons are individually frozen you can bag them or toss in a container and keep in the freezer for quick access.

lemons

Happy cooking!

 

